Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Liechtenstein Club Logos

Liechtenstein is the only European FIFA nation that does not have it's own league. The clubs from the tiny nation all play in Switzerland's league system, the most successful being FC Vaduz who actually spent one season in the Swiss top flight a couple of years ago. These are the club logos of the teams involved in the Liechtenstein Football Cup which is the only national competition in the country. The winner qualifies to take part in the UEFA Europa League and FC Vaduz has won the competition the last 14 years in a row.

FC Balzers - Balzers, Liechtenstein (2. Liga Interregional, 4th tier)

FC Ruggell - Ruggell, Liechtenstein (3.Liga, 6th tier)

FC Schaan - Schaan, Liechtenstein (2.Liga, 5th tier)

FC Triesen - Triesen, Liechtenstein (4.Liga, 7th tier)

FC Triesen - Triesen, Liechtenstein (4.Liga, 7th tier)

FC Vaduz - Vaduz, Liechtenstein (Swiss Challenge League, 2nd tier)

USV Eschen/Mauren - Eschen, Liechtenstein (1.Liga Group 3, 3rd tier)

No comments:

Post a Comment