Monday, June 25, 2012

Non-Sovereign FIFA Members

Non-sovereign nations that are current FIFA members

American Samoa (USA)
Anguilla (UK)
Aruba (Netherlands)
Bermuda (UK)
British Virgin Islands (UK)
Cayman Islands (UK)
Chinese Taipei (China)
Curaçao (Netherlands)
England (UK)
Faroe Islands (Denmark)
Guam (USA)
Hong Kong (China)
Macau (China)
Montserrat (UK)
New Caledonia (France)
Northern Ireland (UK)
Puerto Rico (USA)
Scotland (UK)
Tahiti (France)
Turks and Caicos Islands (UK)
US Virgin Islands (USA)
Wales (UK)

NON-FIFA members that are associate members of continental Confederations

AFC: Northern Mariana Islands

CAF: Réunion

CONCACAF: French Guyana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Saint Martin, Sint Maarten

OFC: Niue, Kiribati, Tuvalu

Sovereign Nations that are not members of FIFA or their continental Confederations

Federated States of Micronesia
United Kingdom
Vatican City

Sovereign Definition

1. Supremacy of authority or rule as exercised by a sovereign or sovereign state.
2. Royal rank, authority, or power.
3. Complete independence and self-government.
4. A territory existing as an independent state.

1 comment: