Friday, January 16, 2009

08-09 English Manager Changes

Here are the many managers in England that started the 08-09 season with a club and for one reason or another are no longer with that club. Interesting that the top three English leagues have all changed about 1/3 of their managers halfway through the season. Who's next? Scolari perhaps?

Premier League
Blackburn - Paul Ince
Newcastle - Kevin Keegan
Portsmouth - Harry Redknapp
Sunderland - Roy Keane
Tottenham - Juande Ramos
West Ham United - Alan Curbishley

League Championship
Blackpool - Simon Grayson
Charlton - Alan Pardew
Derby County - Paul Jewell
Norwich City - Glenn Roeder
Nottingham Forest - Colin Calderwood
Queens Park Rangers - Iain Dowie
Southampton - George Burley
Watford - Aidy Boothroyd

League One
Carlisle United - John Ward
Colchester United - Geraint Williams
Crewe Alexandra - Dario Gradi
Hartlepool - Danny Wilson
Huddersfield Town - Stan Ternent
Leeds United - Gary McAllister
Swindon Town - Maurice Malpas

League Two
Barnet - Paul Fairclough
Bournemouth - Jimmy Quinn
Bury - Chris Casper
Grimsby Town - Alan Buckley

(excluding caretaker managers)

No comments:

Post a Comment